Term Dates

Please note: The Nursery School is open for 50 weeks of the year, but will be closed from 23rd December to 4th January 2021 and from 1st April-12th April 2021.

Michaelmas Term 2020

New Boarders New Boarders arrive on Saturday 5th September
Boarders Return Sunday 6th September 2020
Term Starts (Pre-Prep, Prep School and Years 9 and 12) Monday 7th September 2020 (induction day for all NEW Senior School boarders)
Term Starts (All School) Tuesday 8th September 2020
Half Term Friday 23rd October after 5:20pm
Boarders Return Sunday 1st November 2020
Term Restarts Monday 2nd November 2020
End of Term Friday 11th December 2020 at the end of the school day

Lent Term 2021

Boarders Return Tuesday 5th January 2021
Term Starts Wednesday 6th January 2021
Half Term Friday 12th February 2021 after 5:20pm
Boarders Return Sunday 21st February 2021
Term Restarts Monday 22nd February 2021
End of Term Friday 26th March 2021 at the end of the school day

Summer Term 2021

Boarders Return Sunday 18th April 2021
Term Starts (All School) Monday 19th April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021
Half Term Friday 28th May 2021 after 5:20pm
Boarders Return Sunday 6th June 2021
Term Restarts Monday 7th June 2021
End of Term 9th July 2021 at the end of the school day

Michaelmas Term 2021

New Boarders Arrive Tuesday 31st August 2021
Boarders Return Wednesday 1st September 2021
Term Starts (Pre-Prep, Prep School and Years 9 and 12) Thursday 2nd September 2021
Term Starts (All School) Friday 3rd  September
Half Term Friday 22nd October 2021
Boarders Return Sunday 7th November 2021
Term Restarts Monday 8th November 2021
End of Term Wednesday 15th December 2021

Lent Term 2022

Boarders Return Wednesday 5th January 2022
Term Starts Thursday 6th January 2022
Half Term Friday 11th February 2022
Boarders Return Sunday 20th February 2022
Term Restarts Monday 21st February 2022
End of Term Friday 25th March 2022 at the end of the school day

Summer Term 2022

Boarders Return Tuesday 19th April 2022
Term Starts (All School) Wednesday 20th April 2022
Half Term Friday 27th May 2022 after 5:20pm
Boarders Return Sunday 5th June 2022
Term Restarts Monday 6th June 2022
End of Term Friday 8th July 2022 at the end of the school day

Claremont School
Nursery & Prep

Ebdens Hill, Baldslow, St. Leonards-on-Sea
East Sussex, TN37 7PW
01424 751555

Claremont School
Senior and Sixth Form

Bodiam, Nr. Robertsbridge,
East Sussex, TN32 5UJ
01580 830396

Claremont School
Clyde House

Clyde Ho/258 Sedlescombe Road North,
Hastings, Saint Leonards-on-sea TN37 7JL
01424 233000

Claremont School
Pyke House

Claremont Boarding House Upper Lake,
Battle, East Sussex, TN33 0AN
01424 775332

Claremont School
French Study Centre

La Maison Claremont,
14 rue de l'arbalete,
62500, St Omer

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5